Is this the month?

September 18, 2011

Finally, the day of missed period was about happen…or not happen.  I awoke from a dream that I did get my period, and it was sad.  So I decided just to pee on the stick so that I would know, either way.  Big disappointment, I only saw one line through my sleepy, myopic eyes.  I tried to go back to bed but sleep evaded me.  I got up and peered at the pee stick again, turning on the bright bathroom vanity lights.  Wait!  There was another line, a faint second line!  Not even considering a creative way of telling Peter, I rushed to his side of the bed and stuck it in his face, “Do you see one line or two?”  His response: “Hand me my glasses, I can’t see anything.  Yup, that looks like two…yay.”  And he rolled back over for more Saturday morning sleep.

“You turned my wailing into dancing; you removed my sackcloth and clothed me with joy, that my heart may sing to you and not be silent.  O Lord my God, I will give you thanks forever.”  Psalm 30:12

Leave a Reply

