Yeah, right!

September 28, 2011

Following protocol, I called my mom when we landed in the airport to tell her we had safely arrived.  She told me that she had told the high-risk OB doctor about my two B-HCGs, and asked for contacts at Miami Hospital (where the high-risk OB doctor had previously worked) in case something happened to me.  She heard the two numbers and said, “Those numbers went up really fast… that’s twins.”

Whoa.   I spent the whole vacation teasing Pete about our “twins” (I didn’t really believe it), saying things like “the babies are hungry,” or “the babies are tired,” or “pray for the babies.”  It drove him nuts.

5 wks pregnant, on Biscayne Bay

Leave a Reply

