One heartbeat

October 10, 2011

I had my first sonogram for this pregnancy at my dad’s office.  I didn’t go back to the other place for this first one, because it was just a little too much for me last time to see everyone’s sorrowful faces at that office feeling bad for me as I left.  At least if this pregnancy wasn’t viable, it would only be my parents and Peter and not an entire office staff.

We saw the baby!  Only one.  My mom even said, “look to see if there is a second one.  Is that another one behind it?”  Pete and I were still thrilled with one, and I think Pete was even relieved.  The size was just on the mark for 7 weeks and 2 days, with a due date of May 28, 2012.

“For you created my inmost being; you knit me together in my mother’s womb.”  Psalm 139: 13

Leave a Reply

