The other Grand Reveal

October 29-30, 2011

Patience is a virtue.  First of all, I thought my parents’ plane was coming in the AM, but it was actually PM.  Then, the plane was delayed.  They were to transfer at JFK airport in NYC but due to weather, the plane was rerouted to Bangor, Maine.  Would they ever make it home?  They managed to get to JFK and took the train from Grand Central Station to Union Station in DC.  My friends ended up picking up all the parents from Union Station at 3 AM.  The plan was to bring them to our house, since we had their dog and one of their cars here.  I was so excited to tell them!!!!  I woke up every few hours that night to check my text messages to see if they had arrived, but wasn’t awake enough to realize that their dog and car were gone.  They had really wanted to go home after 2 weeks, can’t blame them.  The very next day, we went to their house for lunch.  Joshua and Sarah and Caleb, who already knew the news, were also there to welcome them and to watch the other grand reveal.  Pete had purchased two matching outfits that we were planning to show them that we had two of, for twins.  I handed the sonogram pictures to my mom and the doctor’s report to my dad…what a huge shock!  My dad’s reaction of “It’s Twins?!” was delayed about 45 seconds after my mom, who saw it immediately in the sonogram picture.

 

“My frame was not hidden from you when I was made in the secret place.  When I was woven together in the depths of the earth, your eyes saw my unformed body.”  Psalm 139: 15-16

Leave a Reply

